top of page
  • Writer's pictureStanley De Counselor

Become the best.


I know of a dude who said I will be the richest musician of my time and generation.

I could see the zeal,the motivation and possibilities but am afraid he is not gonna make it to that point because he got no pattern.


How do you become the best.?

I answered this question years ago with an illustration, I asked a girl what do you like most in life, she said as in which area.? I said come on tell me the things you like maybe food, fashion, hobbies etc, and she said well I like chocolate a lot, then I said to her, do you know that selling chocolate can make you so wealthy, now you are looking for businesses or something to engage in start thinking of selling chocolate.


Why.?

She likes chocolate and she know how to get it where to get it, in fact she can advice someone on the best chocolate to get, she likes chocolates right, do you think she will be happy working in a chocolate company.? What am trying to stress here is, turning what you love into what you sell is one of the ways to do what you like and still getting money.



same thing applies to music you can become the best by living your life through music, the secret to being the best in the music industry is simple,


L I V E YOUR LIFE FOR IT.

no one will be happy to listen to what doesn't make sense so think about your pattern that's why I said have a pattern and glue to it if you want to go far, don't copy anyone try your best to stay original and focus your energy to focusing on your audience. Any musician that is consistent will always have a listener,


So keep doing your style and try increasing your listeners.


Get started from there.


Subscribe to our platform for positive insights.


Join our mailing list

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Music business

Music Is like a mystery, sounds is what everyone can make but sounds put together to make someone feel a moment is not what everyone...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page